TL;DR: Very dissonant and atypical black metal track. Quite mediocre, to be honest.

What the newsletter says:
“I’ve been waiting for months and months for this. I honestly believe it’s one of the best albums I’ve heard. I heard the unmixed album while I was in Australia too last year, as you can see below (I’m in the center). It’s just music that I believe in very strongly and hope you all like it as well. I’ve done my best and I’ll leave it in your hands now. We’ve released one of the songs from this one quite early, which can be heard on the Bandcamp page here. Enjoy!”

NORSE (Australia) – ‘The Divine Light Of A New Sun’ LP / CD / Digital (May 25th, 2017)

Genre – Dissonant Black Metal
Release Date – May 25th, 2017
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records (India)

“Australian black metal band NORSE surpass everything they’ve done in the past. ‘Pest’ was a unique slice of harsh, dissonant black metal but their new album is a stunning progression while retaining the band’s trademark, futuristic yet exceptionally bleak sound. ‘The Divine Light Of A New Sun’ is a tour de force of weirdly rhythmic and catchy black metal while remaining true to its original aura. Virtually peerless, NORSE create music that is haunting, incisive and lethal. Albums like these don’t come out often. This is the future of black metal, and the future is uncompromising.”

Track list: 
1. Supreme Vertical Ascent
2. Drowned By Hope
3. Telum Vitae
4. The Divine Light Of A New Sun
5. Exitus
6. Synapses Spun As Silk
7. Sandarkan
8. Arriving In Peace, Pregnant With War
9. Cyclic

Line up: 
Forge – All music
ADR – Lyrics and vocals